Update your details
Save ANZ Jobs - Letters to the editor

Sample letter to the Editor

To the Editor,

ANZ and other Australian financial institutions make huge profits in Australia with the support of the Australian Federal Government bank guarantee initiative and the support of the Australian community.  Last year ANZ alone made $5.36 billion in profit.  However over the last 5 years ANZ has offshored almost 3000 jobs and have recently announced more offshoring to come.  As such I believe that ANZ and other Australian financial institutions have an obligation to invest in Australian jobs and skills by employing people from the Australian community from which they profit.

Your sincerely,

<your name>



Newspaper: The Australian (www.theaustralian.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: letters@theaustralian.com.au

Newspaper: Australian Financial Review (www.afr.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: edletters@afr.com.au


Newspaper: The Age (www.theage.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: letters@theage.com.au

Newspaper: Herald Sun (www.heraldsun.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: hsletters@heraldsun.com.au

Newspaper: Sunday Herald Sun  (www.heraldsun.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: shsletters@sundayheraldsun.com.au


Newspaper: Sydney Morning Herald (www.smh.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: letters@smh.com.au

Newspaper: The Daily Telegraph (www.dailytelegraph.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: yoursay@dailytelegraph.com.au


Newspaper: The Courier Mail (www.couriermail.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: cmletters@qnp.newsltd.com.au

South Australia

Newspaper: The Advertiser (www.adelaidenow.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: advedit@adv.newsltd.com.au
Sunday Mail Letters to the Editor: mailedit@adv.newsltd.com.au

Western Australia

Newspaper: The West Australian (http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest)
Letters to the Editor: letters@wanews.com.au


Newspaper: The Mercury (www.themercury.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: mercuryedletter@dbl.newsltd.com.au


Newspaper: The Canberra Times (www.canberratimes.com.au)
Letters to the Editor: letters.editor@canberratimes.com.au

Contact Details
FSU Member Rights Centre
Ph: 1300 366 378

Authorised By: Leon Carter, National Secretary

Recognising diversity
Your rights under the Fair Work Act
Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share