Update your details
Election Notice: SA/NT WBC LEC President & SA/NT WBC NEC Member
Finance Sector Union of Australia
South Australia/Northern Territory Branch
Casual Vacancy Election
Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009
Nominations are called for:
South Australia/Northern Territory
- Local Enterprise Council President Westpac Section (1)
- National Enterprise Council Member Westpac Section (1)
Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 29/05/2019.
Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.
Nominator at the date of signing must be a member of the relevant LEC or NEC as applicable to the Candidate’s nomination.
Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.
Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 5:00pm Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 19/06/2019.
How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):
By Post: Jenny Southall, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO Box 9867 ADELAIDE SA 5001
By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 9, 1 King William St ADELAIDE SA 5000
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to saelections@aec.gov.au
1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
3. You may call 08 8237 6555 to enquire about the status of your nomination.
Withdrawing Nominations
Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 19/06/2019.
Candidate Statements
Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 5:00pm (Local Time (office of the Returning Officer)) on 19/06/2019 can be accepted.
Voting Period
The ballot, if required, will open on 17/07/2019 and close at 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 07/08/2019.
The appointment of scrutineers closes 10:00am Local Time (office of the Returning Officer) on 07/08/2019.
A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.
Other Information
Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.
Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.
Jenny Southall Returning Officer
Telephone: 08 8237 6555 Email: saelections@aec.gov.au


Authorised By: Jason Hall, Local Executive Secretary SA/NT
Download the latest edition
Are you under pressure? Have your say

Bookmark and Share Bookmark and Share