Our options around the BankWest seasonal closures

FSU members have been advised that over the Christmas and New Year period, 21 BankWest branches will shut down.

The bank notified us that 19 country and 2 metro branches (listed below) will shut down, with employees required to take 3 days annual leave. For any employee who doesn’t have that much annual leave accrued, we have some other options available: to work in another branch, undertake alternative work, or be paid conceded time.

If you have any questions about these options for your particular circumstances, or wish to clarify how this relates to the provisions in our BankWest Enterprise Agreement, please call the FSU Member Rights Centre on 1300 366 378.

The branches affected are: Carnarvon; Corrigin; Dalwallinu; Kondinin; Kununurra; Lake Grace; Dunsborough; Moora; Morawa; Narembeen; Wagin; Port Hedland; Collie; Denmark; Esperance; Jerramungup; Kojonup; Manjimup; Pemberton; Curtin University; and St George’s Terrace.

Authorised by Julia Angrisano, National Secretary